About Council

back row: Cr Peter (Red) Alexander Deputy Mayor, Cr Robert Eckel, Cr Shaun Radnedge
front row: Cr Annie Liston Mayor, CEO Mr Neil Polglase, Cr Lyn Capewell

Council meets on the second Thursday of each month at the Council Chambers 101 Alfred Street, Charleville at 9:00 am.  Council meetings are open to the public.

As per the Local Government Regulation 2012 Section 277, The following meeting dates are set for 2019, each to commence at 9.00 am.

Additional special meetings will be scheduled as required with the special budget meeting to be held on Thursday, 11th July 2019 commencing at 8.30 am.

  • Thursday 17th January 2019
  • Thursday 14th February 2019
  • Thursday 14th March 2019
  • Thursday 11th April 2019
  • Thursday 9th May 2019
  • Thursday 13th June 2019
  • Thursday 11th July 2019
  • Thursday 8th August 2019
  • Thursday 12th September 2019
  • Thursday 10th October 2019
  • Thursday 14th November 2019
  • Thursday 12th December 2019